DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.
  • Members REGISTER HERE for  upcoming tele-interviews. To sign up for tele-interviews and audio recordings, click on your organization's name. 
  • If you are not a member of one of the organizations listed, fill out contact form at bottom of this Web Page.
  • Visitors, download flyer to learn more.
DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.

Grant Rudolph


Thursday, December 6, 2012, 9:00 am Pacific, 10:00 am Mountain, 11:00 am Central, 12:00 am EST, 1:00 pm Atlantic, 6:00 pm Zurich, 7:00 pm Istanbul, Dubai 9:00 pm


Overcoming Procrastination through Neurotherapy & Meditation


The speaker  will discuss how anxiety can flood the brain and prevent setting priorities and taking action.  Our brains our evolutionarily conditioned to be distracted and jittery.  We shall investicate the five faculties that can calm the "monkey mind." LENS, Low Energy Neurofeedback System is an advanced form of biofeedback that mirros back the brain's own information so it can reset itself for optimal functioning. Grant Rudolph, MA, MFT, and LENS practitioner, will discuss how to overcome procrestination through this Low-Energy Neurofeedback System, mindfulness counseling, and meditation.


About

Grant Rudolph, MA, MFT #28068, has directed Echo Rock Therapy Center since 1986.  He has taught archetypal psychology, dream singing, creative arts therapy, and fairy-tale interpretation at California Institute of Integral Studies, Esalan and JFK University. Grant is one of 450 LENS practitioners in the world. 



Contact

GrantRudolph@Gmail.com

415 322-8446


Echo Rock Therapy Center

415 322-8006
45 Camino Alto, Suite 204

Mill Valley, CA 94941

 



 



DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.


Technology may be catching up with ancient wisdom practices with techniques for optimizing brain functioning. A Vipassana (insight) meditation group called Tam Dharma Friends is informally reporting results from the Low Energy Neurofeedback System (LENS) that mimic the effects of sitting a long meditation retreat.

 

Grant Rudolph


CLICK HERE TO READ ENTIRE ARTICLE.


CLICK HERE TO READ American Counseling Association article on Brain Wave Biofeedback:  Benefits of Integrating Neurofeedback in Counseling (Meyers and Young)

DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.

Interview Questions


  1. What is LENS?
  2. What can LENS do for people?
  3. How does LENS differ from traditional bio-feedback?
  4. How does LENS differ from other forms of neurofeedback?
  5. What are you doing that is unique in neurofeedback?
  6. Could you please talk about Mindfulness Neurofeedback?
  7. What do clients notice after completing a Mindfulness Neurofeedback session?
  8. What do you see on the computer screen?
  9. How do you know where to put the sensors?
  10. How does the placebo effect and imagery fit into this work?
  11. Do you need a license to practice neurotherapy?
  12. How does LENS interface with career counseling and coaching?
  13. What is the difference between LENS techniuqe and the kind of elecro-shock treatment that was/is given to people in psychiatric wards? 
  14. Is LENS safe?  What does FDA say? How does it compare in intensity to a cell phone?
  15. What inspires you to practice the LENS method of neurotherapy?
DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.