DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.
  • Members REGISTER HERE for  upcoming tele-interviews. To sign up for tele-interviews and audio recordings, click on your organization's name. 
  • If you are not a member of one of the organizations listed, fill out contact form at bottom of this Web Page.
  • Visitors, download flyer to learn more.
DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.

 

Theresa Garcia


Thursday, February 7, 2013, 8:00 am Pacific, 9:00 am Mountain, 10:00 am Central, 11:00 am EST, 12:00 pm Atlantic, 6:00 pm Zurich, 7:00 pm Istanbul, Dubai 9:00 pm



Rosen Method:  Connecting with Aliveness through Movement and Touch

 

Rosen Method uses movement and touch to help you access unconscious habits in your body and mind, and to connect with the innate wisdom and wholeness underneath those habits. Rosen is gentle, powerful work that addresses chronic tension, pain and stress, as well as unresolved life challenges. By helping clients soften the chronic muscular tension associated with holding back feelings, Rosen work can open doors to greater vulnerability, intimacy, and self expression.

 

Bio

Theresa Garcia was certified as a Rosen Method movement teacher in 1998 and as a Rosen Method bodywork practitioner in 2000. She has a private bodywork practice and teaches movement classes in the Bay Area, in addition to having taught in Europe, Canada, Mexico and Australia. She is a Senior Movement Teacher Trainer and a Bodywork Teacher with Rosen Method:  the Berkeley Center. Prior to coming to Rosen Method, she worked in the corporate world for 18 years in various computer-related fields. Theresa is a student of the Alexander Technique, anatomy, and dance, and is deeply committed to inviting others to live with ease in their own bodies.
 

 

Contact

Theresa Garcia
www.RosenMethodSF.com
www.RisingPhoenixMedicine.com

 

415.812.9917

 

 

DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.

DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.

Before we begin, here are a few instructions for listeners:

  • If you have a question, press 5* on your phone.
  • Directly after the interview, be sure to fill out the evaluation linked to your call-in instructions, especially if you want to earn CEUs. 
  • Please register at least 24 - 48 hours before the interview so we have time to send out the call-in information.
  • If you'd like to listen to more of these tele-interviews, and your organization is not currently a subscriber, contact me with someone I can talk with about subscribing your organization so you can listen for free (except for the cost of your distance provider). Email info@ careerwell.org or call 415.312.4294.

This is Dr. Sally Gelardin with Careerwell Tele-Interviews.  Our guest today, Theresa Garcia, was certified as a Rosen Method movement teacher in 1998 and as a Rosen Method bodywork practitioner in 2000. She has a private bodywork practice and teaches movement classes in the Bay Area, in addition to having taught in Europe, Canada, Mexico and Australia. She is a Senior Movement Teacher Trainer and a Bodywork Teacher with Rosen Method:  the Berkeley Center. Prior to coming to Rosen Method, she worked in the corporate world for 18 years in various computer-related fields. Theresa is a student of the Alexander Technique, anatomy, and dance, and is deeply committed to inviting others to live with ease in their own bodies. I could certainly use Theresa's advice as I sit at my computer countless hours a day.  Welcome Theresa!


 

 

 

Interview Questions

 

 

 

  1. You are a teacher and a practitioner of the Rosen Method of bodywork and movement. What is this method.
  2. Why did you choose to immerse yourself in this field? Why have you devoted your life to this practice?
  3. Who are your clients?  Do you have any elders as clients? Any clients with disabilities?
  4. How does the Rosen Method differ from massage?
  5. How does the Rosen Method differ from Yoga?
  6. How does it differ from other forms of movement therapy?
  7. What does it take to be a practitioner?
  8. What is required to be a teacher?
  9. What does a private or group practice look like?  How much do you charge? How long is a session?
  10. Where are practitioners located?
  11. Where is the Rosen Method taught?
  12. How do you see your own career evolving in the next 10 or 20 years?

Upcoming Speakers

 

 





 

DRAFT: This module has unpublished changes.